Playbook Advisory Group

The Better Care Playbook is guided by an Advisory Group of regional and national leaders in the complex care field.

Current Advisory Group members include:

  • Margarita Alegria, PhD, Chief, Disparities Research Unit, Mongan Institute, Department of Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital; Professor, Departments of Medicine & Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School
  • Alice Bonner, PhD, RN, Senior Advisor for Aging, Institute for Healthcare Improvement; Adjunct Faculty, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
  • Chethan Bachireddy, MD, MSHP, Senior Vice President and Chief Health Officer, Harris Health
  • Emily Cleveland Manchanda, MD, MPH, Director of Social Justice Education and Implementation, American Medical Association Center for Health Equity
  • Margo Edmunds, PhD, Vice President, Evidence Generation and Translation, AcademyHealth
  • Torrie Fields, MPH, Principal, TF Analytics
  • Jose Figueroa, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Health Policy and Management, Harvard School of Public Health; Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Associate Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
  • Robyn Golden, LCSW, Associate Vice President of Social Work and Community Health, Rush University Medical Center
  • Laura Gottlieb, MD, MPH, Professor of Family and Community Medicine, UCSF; Founding Co-Director, Social Interventions Research and Evaluation Network (SIREN)
  • Magni Hamso, MD, Medical Director, Idaho Department of Health & Welfare 
  • Lauran Hardin, MSN, RN-BC, CNL, Chief Integration Officer, HC2 Strategies 
  • Melinda Karp, MBA, Senior Vice President, Consumer Partnership, Commonwealth Care Alliance; Founder and Executive Director, Center to Advance Consumer Partnership
  • Parinda Khatri, PhD, Chief Executive Officer, Cherokee Health Systems
  • Pascale Leone, MPP, Executive Director, Supportive Housing Network of New York
  • Jennifer McGuigan Babcock, MPH, Senior Vice President for Medicaid Policy, Association for Community Affiliated Plans
  • Rob Mechanic, MBA, Executive Director, Institute for Accountable Care
  • Benjamin Miller, PsyD
  • Payam Parvinchiha, MD, MPH, Vice President, Network Quality and Integrated Care, SCAN Health Plan
  • Brandon Wilson, DrPH, MHA, Senior Director, Center for Community Engagement in Health Innovation, Community Catalyst