Seven Foundation Collaborative

The Playbook Team

The Better Care Playbook is made possible by the Seven Foundation Collaborative. The collaborative includes leading health care foundations — Arnold Ventures, The Commonwealth FundThe John A. Hartford Foundationthe Milbank Memorial FundPeterson Center on Healthcarethe Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, and The SCAN Foundation — that are working together to accelerate health system transformation.

Foundation staff who oversee the Playbook include:

  • Anisha Agrawal, Health Care Manager, Arnold Ventures
  • Arielle Mir, MPA, Vice President of Health Care, Arnold Ventures
  • Melinda K. Abrams, MS, Executive Vice President for Programs, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Alexandra Bryan, MPH, Program Assistant, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Corinne Lewis, MSW, Program Officer, The Commonwealth Fund
  • Marcus Escobedo, MPA, Vice President, Communications, and Senior Program Officer, The John A. Hartford Foundation
  • Nancy Wexler, DBH, MPH, Program Officer, The John A. Hartford Foundation
  • Scott Bane, JD, MPA, Program Officer, The John A. Hartford Foundation
  • Lisa Watkins, MD, Director, Multipayer Primary Care Network, Milbank Memorial Fund
  • Hannah Menelas, Research Associate, Peterson Center on Healthcare
  • Kalyani Thampi, MPA, Senior Manager, Peterson Center on Healthcare
  • Susan R. Mende, MPH, Senior Program Officer, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Erin Westphal, MS, Program Officer, The SCAN Foundation